In honor of legendary Missouri high school football coach Pete Adkins, who was instrumental in establishing the foundation of the MFCA as well as shaping the culture of Missouri high school football. This award recognizes a coach who has tapped into the power of influence he has in his community.   Our winner will be recognized at the Hall of Fame Banquet at our State Convention.

The winner will be selected by the MFCA Adkins Award Committee, including Coach Adkins, and will also be nominated to receive the American Football Coaches Association's Power of Influence Award.Nominations will remain active until the nominee is selected or retires from coaching.

Nominees must be a current high school head football coach in Missouri who have an established record of positively influencing those in his program and his community. While this award is not based on wins and losses or conference and state titles it is understood that coaches of powerful influence have longevity and success.

Please complete and return the Adkins Award Nomination Form by August 31st.


Leon Douglass 
North Kansas City High School

 Past Winner  School Year
Tony SeverinoRockhurst2019
Judd NaegerValle Catholic2018
 Larry BurchettMidway 2017 
 Charlie VickeryChaffe2016
 John Roderique Webb City 2015
 Dale Gildehaus St. Francis Borgia 2014
 John Dabney Milan 2013
 Phil Willard Chillicothe 2012
 Bob Shore Camdenton 2011
 Steve Hancock Branson 2010

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software